Singapore Toy Collecting Champions

If there were ever such an award, these guys get my vote in terms of quality, quantity and aesthetic appeal of their collection.

KG

KG wakes up to this shelf every day. Not a bad way to start the day indeed. He takes great pix and has cool photoshop skills as well. Check his flickr.

K.E.N.M.O.O.
Ken‘s display area is very nicely done up, bright and vibrant, with a quality collection. Simply class. Ken’s on flickr too.

Vince
Vince does solid reviews which I personally enjoy reading. More than a year after making his acquaintance both professionally and personally, he showed us his display area.

Hock
I’ve never seen Hock‘s display on his blog, but hey, if the guy can produce such amazing ‘digi-ramas’, you’d expect a similar aesthetic sensibility applied to his display area right?

Alex
My wife let me have a room. He’s got a whole house. I literally stare, stunned at the vastness and quality of Alex’s collection every time I visit his blog.

Best Pal (who’s a champ in his own right, if he’d only display his stuff) told me about Johnny Lam, who’s left the scene, and incidentally sold me a Star Wars figure at Raffles City once.

I’d love to see Eric Khoo‘s toy collection and the only celebrity toy collector I’ve the pleasure to visit was Ban YJ.

Know of a toy collecting champ in Singapore who’s collection’s online? Let me know via a comment. Be cool to ad him/her to the list.

tags:
| | |

16 thoughts on “Singapore Toy Collecting Champions

  1. Wah seh… I’m obviously humbled by the rest of the collections you posted -.-” thanks for sharing and making me part of this 🙂

  2. KG, I think you have a quality collection, nice display case and awesome photography skills, that’s why you’re on my list. 🙂 We should have a NEL toy tour one day. Vince is at boon keng, I’m at SK, you’re at serangoon right?

  3. Ya haha my SGC nick is my address… Summer Place, unit no. 31 -.-” but cannot lah, very paiseh. 6-inchers cannot fight with 12-inchers 🙂

  4. hey shaun, once again, thanks for including me. it’s always a pleasure to share our passion and i’ve enjoyed checking out other toy collector’s blogs becoz of all your postings. if only Eric Khoo would post his toys – i believe he has the LARGEST collection ever!! i’ve seen some of his collection once on TV and it’s AWESOME!!

  5. hi alex, how to not include your museum on a post like this. 🙂 glad you enjoy reading this blog and maybe I should look into regularly highlighting Sg collector’s stuff. Yah man, it’d be really cool to check out Eric Khoo’s stuff, even if its online.

  6. guys, looks like there really is a potential for a NEL toy tour. Alex will be at Punggol, I’m at Sengkang, KG is at Serangoon, Vince is at Boon Keng. Wonder where Hock and Ken reside.

  7. Hii, my name is Nina and I am a student in NYP, in Media Studies & Management. I was amazed with your hobby of collecting toys. Currently, Im on an assignment to interview someone who is an avid toy collector. Was wondering if you could lend a hand in my assignment 🙂 Contact me through whosnyna@hotmail.comThank you 🙂

  8. Hii, my name is Nina and I am a student in NYP, in Media Studies & Management. I was amazed with your hobby of collecting toys. Currently, Im on an assignment to interview someone who is an avid toy collector. Was wondering if you could lend a hand in my assignment 🙂 Contact me through whosnyna@hotmail.comThank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

