My Fave Toys of 2009: Number 1 – Hot Toys Batmobile

If you told me three years ago that Hot Toys would one day produce a Batmobile in 1:6 scale when I picked up my very first Hot Toys figure, I would have laughed at your face.

Hot Toys Batmobile

It’s a great thing that Hot Toys proved me utterly wrong, for this toy is probably the crown jewel of my collection to date.

Hot Toys Batmobile

Hot Toys Batmobile

Hot Toys Batmobile

Hot Toys Batmobile

Hot Toys Batmobile

So there you have it folks, with the 1:6 Hot Toys Batmobile beating all the other toys I scored this year to the number one spot, my favourite toys of 2009 list is complete. πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone who took part in this year’s edition, and wishing all readers a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

18 thoughts on “My Fave Toys of 2009: Number 1 – Hot Toys Batmobile

  1. Cool! I bet this is your best toy of the year. The toy that makes visitors to your place go WOW WOW WOW! I didn't know about the flood lights from Batmobile. 聖θͺ•εΏ«ζ¨‚! Merry Christmas bro!

  2. Cool! I bet this is your best toy of the year. The toy that makes visitors to your place go WOW WOW WOW! I didn't know about the flood lights from Batmobile. 聖θͺ•εΏ«ζ¨‚! Merry Christmas bro!

  3. Hi Shaun,I had guessed that this would be your Top Fave Toy of 2009. I remember your postings where you specially bought a table and custom case for your Batmobile. We can tell how much you love this toy :)Happy Holidays! πŸ˜€

  4. Hi Shaun,I had guessed that this would be your Top Fave Toy of 2009. I remember your postings where you specially bought a table and custom case for your Batmobile. We can tell how much you love this toy :)Happy Holidays! πŸ˜€

  5. I did see this coming…you were right! Hehe….this proves that the theory of 'most expensive toy isn't the most impressive' WRONG! This is worth every penny paid IMHO! I didn't get this though….wouldn't have the display space for it…LOL!Here's to another year of plastic addiction! Merry Xmas and Happy Holidays!

  6. I did see this coming…you were right! Hehe….this proves that the theory of 'most expensive toy isn't the most impressive' WRONG! This is worth every penny paid IMHO! I didn't get this though….wouldn't have the display space for it…LOL!Here's to another year of plastic addiction! Merry Xmas and Happy Holidays!

  7. @dennis: I'm glad you got to see it firsthand. Sorry I didn't show you the lights that day as I was in abit of a rush. Merry Christmas to you and your family.@Juliana: Heh, quite predictable in the end huh. πŸ™‚ Having a good time reading your lists. πŸ™‚ Wishing you and your family joy in this holiday season.@Zakri: It's not so much the price bro, it's the fact that something I thought not possible actually happened, thanks to my fave toy company. God bless you and your family. :)@Mick: Not as outstanding as your diorama, but this will do for me. Wishing you a great year ahead and joy in this holiday season. @Adrian: I hope you get to drop by to check it out someday, but I understand it will be abit out of the way since you've moved to Pasir Ris. God bless you and your family bro. πŸ™‚

  8. @dennis: I'm glad you got to see it firsthand. Sorry I didn't show you the lights that day as I was in abit of a rush. Merry Christmas to you and your family.@Juliana: Heh, quite predictable in the end huh. πŸ™‚ Having a good time reading your lists. πŸ™‚ Wishing you and your family joy in this holiday season.@Zakri: It's not so much the price bro, it's the fact that something I thought not possible actually happened, thanks to my fave toy company. God bless you and your family. :)@Mick: Not as outstanding as your diorama, but this will do for me. Wishing you a great year ahead and joy in this holiday season. @Adrian: I hope you get to drop by to check it out someday, but I understand it will be abit out of the way since you've moved to Pasir Ris. God bless you and your family bro. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

