Sneak: Hot Toys Terminator 2 T-800

Hot Toys seem to be set for another winner with their upcoming Governator figure.

1:6 Hot Toys Terminator 2 T-800

I was telling Roy about how simple a job it is for Hot Toys to pull it off. They have possibly one of the contenders for the best sculpt of 2009 in Predator‘s Dutch

1:6 Hot Toys Predator Dutch

…have long developed the T-800’s Endoskeleton

1:6 Hot Toys Endoskeleton

…and have already delivered quite an awesome muscle body for their Wolverine.

1:6 Hot Toys Wolverine

The biker outfit can be easily modified or acquired from their pals at Saturday Toys, who previously produced this really cool 1:6 biker outfit set.

1:6 Kitbash Terminator T-8001:6 Kitbash Terminator T-800

I can’t wait to pose him next to my 1:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton, similar to what I’ve previously done with my earlier T-800 kitbash.

1:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton with T-800

It would be cool if Hot Toys gave us some battle-damaged sculpts as well, similar to these.

1:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton with T-8001:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton with T-800

1:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton still is my favourite Hot Toys figure. While it wasn’t my first Hot Toys figure, it is the figure that really kickstarted my Hot Toys collection.

1:6 Hot Toys T-800 Endoskeleton

10 thoughts on “Sneak: Hot Toys Terminator 2 T-800

  1. Nice!! So HT has finally wrestled the rights to the T:2 franchise from Sideshow ehh? Let's all sign the petition for them to get the rights to the original Superman movies!!! Christopher Reeve Superman is overdue IMHO!!!I smell a 'battle-damaged' DX version next for Arnie!

  2. Nice!! So HT has finally wrestled the rights to the T:2 franchise from Sideshow ehh? Let's all sign the petition for them to get the rights to the original Superman movies!!! Christopher Reeve Superman is overdue IMHO!!!I smell a 'battle-damaged' DX version next for Arnie!

  3. @zakri: The BD/DX/whatever they call it version of Arnie is a given. I've wanted a Chris Reeve Supes ever since I got the first version of HT Supes. Really hope we get him.

  4. @zakri: The BD/DX/whatever they call it version of Arnie is a given. I've wanted a Chris Reeve Supes ever since I got the first version of HT Supes. Really hope we get him.

Leave a Reply

