Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Imagine being in love for 15 years, and finally consummating that affair.

My first trip to the UK at age 17 in 1997 triggered my interest in the Fab Four. After that trip, I sought out their CDs (most of them were purchased from the sadly-demised MPH at Stamford Road), videos and books and thought that it would be wonderful if I could one day visit the home of their birth.

Aged 31, I finally made it to Liverpool. As fate would have had it, the first image to greet me once I stepped off the train was that of my musical heroes.

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

I cannot describe the immense elation that I felt finally being here in Liverpool, and arriving at the train station that was immortalised in a Beatles tune (technically, a Liverpool folk song).

As I walked round the station, that tune was ringing in my head.

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Liverpool Lime Street Railway Station

Leave a Reply

