Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

I was at Gundam Expo 2011 Singapore today and here are my personal highlights.

Gundam Expo 2011 Singapore

It’s the tenth anniversary of Gundam Seed so it was great that the series soundtrack was blasting away. Gundam Seed got me into Gunpla back in 2004.

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Here’s the re-offering of select HG 1/144 Seed kits with effect parts.

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Gundam Expo Singapore 2011

Aegis’ effect part still looks unfortunate to me.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

The highlight of the Gundam Seed display for me was the Real Grade Freedom…

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

…which looks really awesome when docked to the Meteor Unit.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

I am enjoying Gundam Unicorn series alot and enjoyed checking out the Unicorn models on display.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

The MG 1/100 Full Armour Unicorn is indeed impressive, but I will resolutely remain contented with my GFFN version which is smaller at 1/144 scale and has less accessories.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

I would expect ladies to like the cutesy Bearguys on display.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Oh yes indeed.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

And here are competition entries that I really liked.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

These are the exclusives you can look out for when you’re there.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Which were quite well-received judging from the hoards hitting up the sales counter once the gates opened.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

Once again, Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011 is happening now till 27 November 2011 at Compasspoint. Man I love my neighbourhood.

Gunpla Expo Singapore 2011

See the green haro in the girl’s hand? That’s my score from the show.

Thanks to the kind folk at Metro Sengkang and Sheng Tai for the invite.

If you’re interested in looking back at last year’s event, here’s what went on at Gundam Fiesta 2010.

Gundam Fiesta 2010

More pix of the event at my flickr.

Leave a Reply

