50 cents for a haircut

When I read this post of yesterday.sg, I made my way down for an offer that couldn’t be missed!

Heritage Along Footpaths

I have been keeping this look for quite awhile…

…so I thought it’d be good to try a different style.

I was very pleased with the skills of the barber!

50 cents for a haircut

50 cents for a haircut

50 cents for a haircut

50 cents for a haircut

Check out how straight he trimmed the hair at the nape of my neck! People who cut their own hair will tell you how difficult it is to get this right. Even those with eyes at the back of their heads.

50 cents for a haircut

Here I am with Mr Kulasekaran S/O Ramiah, the barber who’s given me the perfect football yob crop! I found out he lives in Sengkang too.

50 cents for a haircut

There’s also other cool stuff you can do at the venues, like score iceballs and kachang puteh for only 20 cents each…

Heritage Along Footpaths

Heritage Along Footpaths

…and get your shoes mended and your fortune told for only 50 cents!

Heritage Along Footpaths

Heritage Along Footpaths

Check out Jerome’s post for more details on this Heritage Along Footpaths event, which is happening this weekend and the next.

6 thoughts on “50 cents for a haircut

  1. That’s pretty right on bro, those of the kinds of things I would like to experience. i really need to get out in the world and see the big as well as little things before I get too old! j

    • Thanks bro, yes you should give it a shot. Where have you travelled to? I’ve been to parts of Asia and cities in Britain myself

  2. That’s pretty right on bro, those of the kinds of things I would like to experience. i really need to get out in the world and see the big as well as little things before I get too old! j

    • Thanks bro, yes you should give it a shot. Where have you travelled to? I’ve been to parts of Asia and cities in Britain myself

  3. So far just all around the U.S, Hawaii and Mexico. There are so many beautiful sites just here in California that I’m still trying to make it to. So many places to go and things to see, I guess I just have to make traveling abroad more of a priority and start seriously saving but thats been so hard since you helped me start this hot toys addiction!!!!!! lol! thanks again for that!!!! j

  4. So far just all around the U.S, Hawaii and Mexico. There are so many beautiful sites just here in California that I’m still trying to make it to. So many places to go and things to see, I guess I just have to make traveling abroad more of a priority and start seriously saving but thats been so hard since you helped me start this hot toys addiction!!!!!! lol! thanks again for that!!!! j

Leave a Reply

